Showing posts from July, 2018

No-confidence motion back on table as Monsoon Session of Parliament begins today

According to the rules, a notice of no-confidence motion can be moved only in the Lok Sabha with support from at least 50 MPs. The Speaker can allow debate if the House is in order; at the end, voting takes places